Wales is divided into two areas for the purpose of qualifying for the finals of the Wales County Championship.

  • Area 1 – Carmarthenshire & Pembrokeshire / Glamorgan / Monmouthshire
  • Area 2 – Caernarvonshire & Anglesey / Denbighshire & Flintshire / Mid Wales

Teams will play matches, off scratch, against the other teams in their area. Three foursomes will be played in the morning followed by six singles in the afternoon. One point will be awarded for an overall match win and a half point for a tied match.

The Wales final will be contested between the two area winners with the area runners-up playing for third and fourth positions.

The finals will be hosted by each County in rotation, this year the final will be held at Royal Porthcawl on Sunday 15th September 2019

Monmouthshire Ladies’ County Golf Association

© Copyright - Monmouthshire Ladies County Golf Association